Are you seeing the buddies spinning continuously in Windows Live Messenger?

If you are seeing the buddies spinning continuously in Windows Live Messenger, try the following:
Note: The steps below require you to make some changes to your registry, please review this article before you make changes.
 
1. Click on START and RUN and type in REGEDIT and hit Enter.
2. Go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER, followed by Software , followed by Microsoft , followed by MSNMessenger and then Policies.
3. Select the Policies key and delete the entry.
4. Restart the machine and sign into Messenger again.
 
 
 
 
If you still have trouble signing into Windows Live Messenger please contact Windows Live Messenger support with the exact sign-in error code you are recieving.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

100 Responses to Are you seeing the buddies spinning continuously in Windows Live Messenger?

  1. Unknown says:

    am tiefo tores from spain am try to chat with girl from romania or usa 

  2. francisco says:

    no puedo entrar a mi msn error 80048823

  3. pode says:

    هاى ممكن نتعرف انا محمد التركى

  4. Ofelia says:

    no puedo abrir el msn me tira error 81000321 por favor ya van varias veces

  5. Unknown says:

    nn rientro + ad entrare su msn live aiutooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo grazieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
     

  6. RUTH says:

    HOLA ALGUIEN ME PUEDE AYUDAR NO ME PUEDO CONECTAR AL MSN HACE 3 DIAS POR FI ALGUIEN Q ME AYUDE

  7. hajni says:

    hello mindenki:))))

  8. Damien says:

    I am having problems signing into messanger  i just get sign in spinning for ages & wont sign in i have done this
    1. Click on START and RUN and type in REGEDIT and hit Enter.
    2. Go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER, followed by Software , followed by Microsoft , followed by MSNMessenger and then Policies.
    3. Select the Policies key and delete the entry.
    4. Restart the machine and sign into Messenger again.but the problem is that I can\’t find policies in MSNMessenger… can you tell me why I can\’find it? what should I do?please help me…

  9. عبدالرحمن says:

    هتي
     

  10. ameloy says:

    diablo esto es una mierda  no puedo entra a msn   pork   sienpre se me   mete esa baina  k no se puede entra  por favor  algien k me ayude  muchas  gracia

  11. Petra says:

    I have also error: 8100030d, so I done this:1. Click on START and RUN and type in REGEDIT and hit Enter.
    2. Go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER, followed by Software , followed by Microsoft , followed by MSNMessenger and then Policies.
    3. Select the Policies key and delete the entry.
    4. Restart the machine and sign into Messenger again.but the problem is that I can\’t find policies in MSNMessenger… can you tell me why I can\’find it? what should I do?please help me…

  12. Leah says:

    hi, i keep getting error code 8100030d. This has happened before to a different account and it randomly started working after about 5 months. I have no clue what to do to fix it. HELP PLEASE!!—Leah =)

  13. luciana says:

    Error code: 80048820 Extended error code: 80048412nao estou consigno entrar no msn erro

  14. osama says:

    الاموشينات مش شغالة عندى مش عارف ليه ومبعرفشي ارسل از استقبل ملفات  ارجو الافادة

  15. Femi says:

    po ju pres
     

  16. Zsolt says:

    rend a lelke mindennek!

  17. Unknown says:

    nn riesco a connettermi con il mio account.mentre con altri si,ki mi sa aiutare?per favore aiutatemi…erikcirotano@hotmail.it la mia mail e contatto msn grazie il codice errore è 80004005

  18. Christopher says:

    im getting an error 1706 help me plaese to get rid of it so i can start useing MSN

  19. Ludovica says:

    Volevo chiedere come si fa a togliere gli sponsor di msn plus…l\’ho installato ieri sera e già nn li sopporto +…non è possibile che mi si aprono pagine web da sole in qualsiasi momento…ho pensato di disinstallare e riinstallare il programma, ma nn posso farlo perchè poi le animoticon personali se ne vanno tutte…..aiutatemi per favore!!!!

  20. Annick says:

    j\’ai 57 ans, je ne comprend rien d\’autre que le français, pardonnez moiet toutes les instructions sont en anglais, je suis mal barrée

  21. hackers666 says:

    IO NN RIESCO PIU\’ A ENTRARE NEL MIO WINDOWS LIVE SPACES AIUTATEMI!!!!!!!.
     

  22. Unknown says:

    help me…
    anche io non riesco piu ad accedere con il mio account pero se mi collego con altri account accede ad msn… ho provato  ad accedere anche da altri computer ma il risultato è sempre lo stesso e cioè: codice errore 8100030d.. il problema sussiste gia da alcuni giorni e non so proprio come risolverlo…
     vi prego aiutatemi…grazie…..
     

  23. - иudєstєllє - says:

    help me….
    non riesco + ad accedere con il mio account dal mio pc…però se lo faccio con un\’altro account sempre dal mio pc…entro senza probemi…solamente kon il mio ho un errore di proxy…
    mi potete aiutare..non so ke fare +…
    ufff…
    è mai possibile che ogni volta debbo avere problemi…ce l avete con il mio account?
    aiuto
    grazie

  24. Laura-Jayne says:

    Hey somehow i keep ending upsigned into .net messenger whenever im not even on the computer, why does this keep happening? Ive tried looking for my old msn on my computer but it definately is not there. Im confused
     

  25. Lucas says:

    El programa Windows Live Messenger es una grandísima mierda… se estropea más que "la escopeta la feria"… y sus errores son numero estúpidos ininteligibles… sin sentido ni explicación al usuario…

  26. ARIEL says:

    no puedo conectarme por 80048820!!!!!

  27. Lucy says:

    NECESITO QUE ALGUIEN ME AYUDE NOPUEDO ENTRAR A MI MESSENGER 80048820 PORFAVOR DIGANME QUE HACER POR QUE NO PUEDO CONTACTARME CON NADIE Y ES UN POCO ESTRESANTE…. GRACIAS

  28. simona says:

    vi prego x favore ho bisogno d\’aiuto…il mio contatto non entra + a mensenger…ke cosa è successo?vi prego nn so a ki rivolgermi….

  29. SORIA says:

    tengo problemas en agregar y sacar a contactos dentro de mi lista de contactos msn, tengo un amiga que puede verme conectado y yo no la puedo ver, me gustaria tener mas instrucciones acerca del manejo. Gracias

  30. Cindy says:

    I have the new Msn and when I type in the conversation window my S key acts a tab – is there a setting I can change somewhere.. Its hard to have a conversation without s\’s – lolol… any ideas would be appreciated..
    Thanks CIndy

  31. Sandra says:

    I keep getting errorcode 31000306… Why why why? I\’ve done everything… Please help me! Sandra

  32. Barbara says:

    THNX FOR THE TEMPORARY FIX, THAT\’S ALL IT IS, THE NEXT DAY ITS BACK TO SQUARE ONE. i AM SO DONE WITH THIS PROGRAM CALLED WINDOWS LIVE MESSENGER.

  33. ADÁN says:

    hola me llamo Adán tengo otro cerro de hotmail le acabo de cambiar la contraseña a mi correo confirme y todo el procedimiento normal a la hora de ingresar con mi nueva comtraseña no la quiso aceptar y la verdad no recuerdo mi respuesta secreta tiene 7 años esa pregunta y no la recuerdo que hago por favor se los pido de rodillas que puedo hacer no quiero perder todos mis contactos y mis e-mails que he guardado por años por favor les puedo asegurar que si es mi correo pueden verificar los datos y son los mismos que paso ahi diganme por favor

  34. LISETTE says:

    Por què no puedo adjuntar archivos de video.  Està limitada la capacidad o estoy haciendo algo mal.  Podrìan ayudarme.
    <gracias
     
     
     
     
     
     

  35. stefania says:

    non riesco ad entrare in msn,,errore 81000314…come faccio!?!?

  36. Unknown says:

    ehi ma xkè il mio msn nn entra??beh vedo ke cmq nn sn l\’unica…xò aiutatemiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii…pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee…è urgenteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee…!!!help meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!oh figa aiutatemi se no vi prendo a skiaffi a tutti..ihihi..apparte gli skerzi,..aiutatemi…!!

  37. Harry says:

    hi .I got problem with error code 81000306. and I ve tried many time to use troubleshoot to fix it but doesn\’t work. can u mail me the way to fix it ? many thx.

  38. Unknown says:

    Hi i have a problem with my verizon pc card..which i can\’t log in because of my apparent connection but when I browse the internet I do so with no problem. Error 81000306 keeps showing up about a failure in my connection. Please help me I\’m desperate, I\’ve been logging on from ebuddy and its not comfortable. Please e-mail me at chto_wwe@hotmail.com or at chto.wwe@gmail.com …I\’d really appreciate your help!!..thank you!…by the way my name is Christian Torrech

  39. ╬✞Nadir spaces says:

    Un grido che destile mute campaneè la trepida attesadi questo mattino d\’aprile.Le fronde hanno un sussurrogentilecome di parole d\’amore.Rondini cantano pianoinquieteda la grondaa la siepeun luogo cercano invanoove posar ne l\’attesa.D\’un tratto, che è?Da una torre lontanasi odeil suono di una campana.Risponde a quel suonogiulivoaltro suono più vivo.Si destan le vocidi mille campanevicine lontane.Dopo un sonno di mortel\’una dice all\’altrafortesempre di più:E\’ risorto!E\’ risorto Gesù!http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f61/codyna/SFONDI/festivita/pasqua30.jpg ARICYAONADIR

  40. simone says:

    Ciao a tutti bhe a quanto vedo non sono l\’unico ad avere problemi con msn.. cMq se invia link a caso ai vostri contatti avete beccatoun virus.. ioho formattato oggi.. ma niente.. non mi si collega.. mi dice che ho problemi di linea.. ma sono malati xk sono connesso ainternerr… bhoooooooooooooooooooooo

  41. simone says:

    Ciao a

  42. simone says:

    Ciao a

  43. simone says:

    Ciao a

  44. simone says:

    Ciao a

  45. simone says:

    Ciao

  46. Alessandra says:

    ciao xke il mio messenger impazzisce entro ddopo 5 minuti impazzisce invia cose ke io nn invio…. xkee aiutooooo x favoreeeeeeeeeeeeee

  47. Jorge says:

    hi i have problem to connect to messenger … the error code is 81000306. i have wireless conecction with pc card of verizon but i dont know why the service not connect me. I dont know iof the problem is my internet card or some error in system of msn. I try to fix by myself the problem but i need help. Please email me. My email is au.likuid@gmail.com  Access me http://www.myspace.com/likuidmodels or http://www.likuidmanagement.com  My name is Augusto. Thanks

  48. Unknown says:

    thanx for ur help..
    one more thing!!
    how to know that our windows live messenger is stay up to date!
    help me!!
    i loce windows live messenger!

  49. Unknown says:

    I cannot view other people\’s webcam, while they can view me. When I make a video call we cannot hear each other, while when we make a normal call it is ok. I have Windows Live Messenger version 8.1. Any idea what the problem might be? marksammut@email.com. Thanks

  50. Patrick says:

    how do you correct error code 8100030d? it keeps giving me grief!

  51. كفاااغرورااك says:

    my messenger did not open i have ,d try to meny time with no imbrove
    thank,s to you

  52. Unknown says:

    aiuto da giorni il mio blog è bloccto l\’errore segnalato è l\’80048823, ma la password nn è cambiata ho richiesto l\’invio dei dati ma il messaggio si n arriva a destinazione  come devo fare ? potete inviarmi i dati? o ripristinarel\’account 

  53. Antonio says:

    I have this problem how i can repair? Error code 80090019

  54. 無米 says:

    why i can\’t sign in msn?

  55. Daila says:

    nn riesco ad entrare su msn……!!!!………m dice k ora nn è disponibile….?!?……e k il codice dll\’errore è : 81000314…….significa k l\’elenco dei miei contatti nn è disponibile……ma k cazzo dv fare????????…….qlk1 sa x caso cosa devo fare?????..ahhhhhhhhhhh!!!!

  56. sedat says:

    acıklama msn acılmıyorki

  57. .๑Κιи灬 says:

    Why can\’t I to add music in my space?

  58. craig says:

    getting error code 8004882e, what is this,, maybe account compromised by hacker

  59. Claudia says:

    ho scaricato la nuova versione di msn ma è in inglese…come posso metterla in italiano?

  60. Michael says:

    well, i thought i had it beaten, but alas, i\’m back where i started, still getting the 80072efd error………………..HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!

  61. Ravi says:

    I don\’t have policy folder in my PC. My messenger keeps connecting and disconnecing frequently. I got error 80070190.
     
    What should be done to rectify this issue.

  62. jose says:

    ola miren intento meterme a msn y se me queda pegado… ise lo de borrar eso de POLICE y el error sigue porfavor ayudenme mi msn es elfo_07@hotmail.com  mandenme un mail con lo que tengo que hacer porfavor ayuda!!!

  63. jose says:

    ola hise lo de borrar lo de police y el error sige ME METO A MSN  el ultimo messenger live y se me pega y se tiene que cerrar… ocurre en todos los computadores que intento conectarme!!!!!

  64. Krizia says:

    aiuto…..xkè nn mi fa entrare su msn==?m dice ke nn è possibile xkè problemi cn internet……ma io sono collegata..
     

  65. Unknown says:

    hola no se q le pasa a mi correo , aver explico estaba charlando y se me colgo el msn se me cerro y desde ayer no puedo iniciar sesion , cuando lo intento me dice "windows live messenger no a podido iniciar sesion por que el iD. escrito no existe o no es correcto.
     codigo de error: 80048823
     

  66. Ale says:

    aiutatemi vi prego….il mio pc non mi fa più vedere le emoticons….qlualcuno sa dirmi che devo fare….!!!!

  67. Ale says:

    aiutatemi vi prego….il mio pc non mi fa più vedere le emoticons….qlualcuno sa dirmi che devo fare….!!!!

  68. Valrith says:

    Naturally Microsoft isn\’t going to put any real, useful information in here.

  69. Jackie says:

    I am having trouble signing in on msn messenger. I keep getting errors and msn has to close. I get nothing else with the error messages.

  70. Nathalia says:

    I don\’t know that is my msn!!My msgs came back for msn myself…I don\’t get to talk anybody!!Why this is happenning??!!
    HELP ME PLEASE!!!!

  71. Nathalia says:

    I don\’t know that is my msn!!My msgs came back for msn myself…I don\’t get to talk anybody!!Why this is happenning??!!
    HELP ME PLEASE!!!!

  72. Marcelo says:

    Estou usando o email do meu namorado para lhes enviar essa mensagem dizendo que meu email foi roubado (evellyn_karinhosa@hotmail.com), e gostaria muito que voces me ajudassem a recuperá-lo. Como prova que esse email era meu lhes digo que a única senha que eu usei era (161089). Por favor, me ajudem a recuperar meu email! Por favor, se voces me devolverem meu email mandem pelo email do meu namorado.
     
    Grata
    Evellyn

  73. luigi hawer says:

    Hola…siempre he usado el chat de hotmail asociado a mi correo d hotmail. He viajado A Barcelona (España) y no me funciona..no me he podido conectar…estoy usando acá conexión inalambrica pero no puedo conectarme…Por el contrario, si puedo acceder a otras páginas…
    Me sale un error 80048820 y error extendido 80048439..por favor yudarme con esto…ya he reinstalado el live msn..y nada..qué hago???22 marzo 12:26

  74. luigi hawer says:

    Hola…siempre he usado el chat de hotmail asociado a mi correo d hotmail. He viajado A Barcelona (España) y no me funciona..no me he podido conectar…estoy usando acá conexión inalambrica pero no puedo conectarme…Por el contrario, si puedo acceder a otras páginas…
    Me sale un error 80048820 y error extendido 80048439..por favor yudarme con esto…ya he reinstalado el live msn..y nada..qué hago???

  75. Unknown says:

    I have created a new hotmail account. How do I transferr my contacts from my original hotmail account to my new one? please let me know by responding to:  openrangecom@hotmail.com
     
    Thanks,
     
    Kurt

  76. Esse says:

    I don\’t have the Policies. folder in my MSNMessenger????

  77. Esse says:

    I don\’t have the Policies. folder in my MSNMessenger????

  78. babby says:

    aiuto vi prego….nn ce la faccio piu sto diventando pazzo co sta pc….xke mi dici ke nn sopporta la modalita cartelle condivise?? eppure è windos live aiutoooo help..ps:scrivete in italiano ek nn capisco niente in inglese e in qualsiasi altra lingua solo italian plese:)

  79. alex says:

    i have fixed the error i had before but now im having error 800701f7 and nothing in help about it!!

  80. Michael says:

    To all who have been frustrated by being unable to dign in to messenger with error # 80072efd, I have stumbled upon a simple cure. After literally spending weeks following microsofts/messenger live  suggestions to resolve this issue ( like the one posted above), this past sunday, as i was routinely changing my passwords as part of my security measures, I happened to change my msn messenger password when suddenly…………………VIOLA !!!!! I signed in automatically!  this happened on my new VISTA ULTIMATE pc and after that worked, i did the same on my XP Pro pc, same results, i can now sign in w/o any problems, so the solution apparently is to simply change ur password for messenger. It worked for me & I hope it works for you!

  81. alex says:

    i keep getting the error message 8100030e when i sign in and that error code is not in the help topics!!!!!

  82. Unknown says:

    vi prego di aiutarmi il mio msn ma da errore 80048821 aspetto una vostra risposta levatemi stu guaio msn e la mia vita  mi serve

  83. Unknown says:

    진우

  84. Mirand says:

    error 80048820 .. a week now .. i cannot connect on this msn for a week .. what should i do

  85. Unknown says:

    erreur 80072 efd

  86. Unknown says:

    QUIERO QUE LOS MENSAJES QUE ME MANDEN SALGAN EN VANDEJA DE MENSAJES EN MI NUEVO CORREO
    NO ENTIENDO PORQUE NO ME SALEN PORFAVOR SOLUCIONARMA ESTE PROBLEMA:
    GRASIAS POR SU ATENCION
     

  87. Giulia says:

    Anche io ho problemi con l\’errore 81000314….aiuto!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  88. chiara says:

    ma scrivere in italiano potabile no??? cavolo non mi funziona più msn!! come farò.. help!!!

  89. Danielle says:

    Sorry it is errore 81000314

  90. Danielle says:

    errore 81000306 for the last few hours…. Pls fix it!!!

  91. nello says:

    errore 81000314 come devo fare per risolverlo?!
    grazie in anticipo

  92. Fra&Sara xsempre says:

    e ke fava nn mi si connette cm faccio??????????? help me! my god!

  93. Giuly!!!! says:

    cosa vuol dire errore 81000314…come faccio ad entrare….????

  94. Claudia says:

    Vi prego come faccio a risolvere questo problema? Quando cerco di accedere mi da errore 81000306 Se qualcuno è riuscito a risolverlo mi potrebbe scrivere in italiano le istruzioni per risolverlo per favore? In inglese purtroppo non riesco a capire! :\’
    Grazie

  95. stefania says:

    cerco di accedere a messenger e mi da errore 81000314….cm mai…?????…avrei bisogno urgente della rx…grazie
    sstefyy@hotmail.it

  96. IO & TE 3mSc 4eVeR says:

    CIAO ABB UREGENTE BISOGNO D AIUTO SIA IO K 1 MIA AMIKA NN CI FA ACCEDERE AD MSN….DA KE IL SERVIZIO è SOSPESO???AIUTOO!!LE NOSTRE MAIL SN:TIGER93@HOTMAIL.IT,LELI_92@HOTMAIL.IT!!AIUTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  97. no says:

    this sucks

  98. no says:

    fix the damn problem
     

  99. Claudia says:

    errore 81000314…cosa devo fare?grazie
     

Leave a comment